Critique partner wanted … apply within.

The dilemma I have is that the only writer’s group that is in my area meets while I am at work.

So if you like young adult fantasy that has either sci-fi, paranormal or myth based undertones you may be just the person I am looking for. I need someone who will be honest and make suggestions about how to improve my manuscripts. In exchange I will critique your work in the same way. If things don’t work out we walk away as friends.

If I am not your ideal critique partner but you need one feel free to post your requirements (genre, word count, etc.) in the comment section below perhaps someone else reading this will be!

About Billie Jo Schinnerer

Born and raised on the edge of the Helderberg Escarpment in eastern New York. Formerly a primary and middle school teacher. Moved to the North West area of England in 2003. Now a mother of three and a wannabe author.
This entry was posted in Writing Journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Critique partner wanted … apply within.

  1. Sonia M. says:

    I would be willing to read and crit for you. Right at this moment, I’m a little behind schedule with everything. Hoping my schedule will smooth out more by end of May. If you need a whole lot of crit right away, I might not be the best choice. But I’d be glad to give it a shot. I’m fairly new to critiquing but I think I’m getting the hang of it pretty quickly. 😀 Drop me DM on Twitter (@SoniaMWrites) if you want to talk about it.

  2. usaukwoods says:

    Sonia I would love for you to look it over and there is no rush. Follow me on twitter @BillieJoWoods and we can chat more about it there.

  3. Sonia M. says:

    Great! I followed you on Twitter.

    It still sounds weird to me to say stuff like that. Can I tweet you? I follow you on Twitter. It’s a whole new world. 😀

  4. Pingback: The Flip Side: How to create a great writer's critique group | Stacia Kelly

Leave a Reply

