A bit about me and the Versatile Blogger Award

Sandra from Fantasyfic passed this award on to me and I’m flattered.

If you receive this award you are supposed to list 7 random things about yourself. Here are mine:

1) I was raised as an only child and my husband is also an only child.

2) I have a two year old dalmatian named Bullseye Lightning Woods who is like my third child.

3) I prefer savoury foods to sweet ones.

4) I used to be a dancer and was accepted at Bard College but never attended because I injured my ankle.

5) I have eaten a vegetarian diet for most of my life.

6) My mom was told I was going to be a triplet or at least a twin so she planned on naming us Billie Jo, Bobbie Jo and Betty Jo from Petticoat Junction! I was just me but she stuck with the name choice.

7) I love swimming in pools but prefer looking at natural bodies of water to swimming in them.

The final bit that goes along with the award is to pass it on to 15 other bloggers. Thankfully there is no time limit to this that I can see so I can do this at my own pace.

About Billie Jo Schinnerer

Born and raised on the edge of the Helderberg Escarpment in eastern New York. Formerly a primary and middle school teacher. Moved to the North West area of England in 2003. Now a mother of three and a wannabe author.
This entry was posted in Mad Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A bit about me and the Versatile Blogger Award

  1. knot2share says:

    Congratulations to you!

Leave a Reply

