Out of the Woods – Featured Writers Week

Craig yr Wylfa, Borth. The rocks at the southe...

Image via Wikipedia

This week I am in the most lovely little bit of heaven called Borth in Wales. It is relatively quiet and is not terribly overcrowded with tourists. It is absolutely stunning. It is filled with old fishing town charm and breathtaking views of the sea. Everytime I am here I get loads of writing and reading done. I have limited access to the internet though.

I felt that the blog must go on even though I am enjoying a hopefully sunny holiday so I decided to feature a different fabulous writer each day this week on my blog starting tomorrow.

Also, I wanted to remind everyone that there is an extra week to participate in my Sinister Sunday Flash Fiction Challenge.

About Billie Jo Schinnerer

Born and raised on the edge of the Helderberg Escarpment in eastern New York. Formerly a primary and middle school teacher. Moved to the North West area of England in 2003. Now a mother of three and a wannabe author.
This entry was posted in Featured Writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Out of the Woods – Featured Writers Week

  1. Wales must be just loaded with history, as well as charm and quaintness. Hope you have a wonderful (sunny) vacation. Looking forward to your guest authors.

    • It is loaded with history. I have visited lots of castles and ruins over the years since moving to the UK. Wales is really beautiful with all the beaches and countryside to visit. My featured writers are awesome, I think you will certainly approve. It was fun doing it and I think I may make a semi regular feature of it.

Leave a Reply

