Busy time – hope to return soon!

My life has gotten super busy this week and I have had to take a bit of a break from the blog and my writing. I miss both and hope to return soon. I miss reading everyone’s wonderful writings too.

My mother in law is battling cancer and had surgery two weeks ago. She is due to start treatments in a couple of weeks. She is an amazing woman and is proving stronger than she expected herself to be.

My father in law had a heart attack on Sunday. He has had two stents put in and is still in the hospital. He appears to be doing very well also, he is just struggling a bit to catch his breath at the moment.

I am doing loads of life pondering at the moment which I am sure will come out in my writing when I return to it. I hope everyone else is well and I promise to catch up with everyone when I get the chance.

About Billie Jo Schinnerer

Born and raised on the edge of the Helderberg Escarpment in eastern New York. Formerly a primary and middle school teacher. Moved to the North West area of England in 2003. Now a mother of three and a wannabe author.
This entry was posted in Writing Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Busy time – hope to return soon!

  1. KenBroad says:

    Billie,

    As always family comes first. While you will be missed, do what is needed and we will patiently await your return.

    My thoughts are with your family, take care

  2. My best to you and your family, Billie Jo. Take care. (((hugs)))

  3. Oh no! I’ve missed you here but you definitely need to be with family. I’m so sorry about what’s going on. I’ll keep you all in my prayers.

  4. Jo Eberhardt says:

    All my best for you and your in-laws. It sounds like a really tough time for all of you at the moment. I can relate completely. Don’t forget to look after your own well-being while you’re worrying about everyone else, and remember that a glass of wine can be medicinal. xxx

  5. Selena says:

    My thoughts are with you, Billie Jo.

  6. You are needed where you are. I’m sure you are a big support. Don’t forget to take care of yourself. The thoughts and feelings you will be having during this difficult time will come in very handy in your writer. It’s true that everthing is grist to the writer’s mill.

    We’ll be here when you get back 🙂

  7. mindslam says:

    Hate to hear these things from your family. Take your time getting back & be with them. We will be here when you get back!

Leave a Reply

