Buddha Rocks Project – Day 2

Evelyn over at Filling a Hole has tempted me to participate in the Buddha Rocks Project. Each day you use a different photo as inspiration for your post which can be chosen from the vast library by Eric Alder located at Bubba’s Place Deviant Art Gallery – Buddha Rocks.

Today I thought I would try a drabble. Below is the 100 word story and the photo that inspired it.

I made my plan to lure her into the woods. I wanted her to be mine.

Why was she so willing to go?

We sat side by side on an old tire just talking.

Why did she not fear me?

I became intoxicated with the scent of her. Felt more alive with each breath of hers that I inhaled. She was so close her warmth consumed me.

Why did she make me feel that way?

Soft lips parted as I tasted them.

Why was she letting me do that?

Red stained the ground. She became cold.

Now there she lies.

About Billie Jo Schinnerer

Born and raised on the edge of the Helderberg Escarpment in eastern New York. Formerly a primary and middle school teacher. Moved to the North West area of England in 2003. Now a mother of three and a wannabe author.
This entry was posted in Buddha Rocks Project and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Buddha Rocks Project – Day 2

  1. Indigo Spider says:

    Ooooh, creepy! I like it!

  2. Evelyn says:

    Absolutely great twist on the photo!
    woot woot! day 2!!

  3. My god, that’s stark. I don’t mean short, but it packs a wallop. Just about knocked me outta my chair. Good flash fic, Billie Jo. Great writing to get all that into 100 words. I’m envious 😛

  4. Eric says:

    This would be a spooky tale for Halloween. Interesting take on my Photo.

    • There is a place “back home” where I grew up that resembles this shot. It has an old dump nearby and there are tires and old bottles all around it. I used to always envision some monster dragging me in there and eating me or doing some other horrible thing to me as a child. I guess the photo brought that back.

  5. Mike says:

    A real contrast to yesterday’s story.
    This was short, packed a pinch and was scary.

  6. What a cool project! And I agree about how much you put into such a short piece.

  7. Pingback: Waves and Ripples – Buddha Rocks – Day 3 | Out of the Woods

  8. Robin Hawke says:

    Loved how disassociated the creepy was, Robin

Leave a Reply

