River of Stones

Patti Jarrett over at A New Day Dawns has been participating in A River of Stones January 2012. This is where people are encouraged to:

1. Notice something properly every day during January.
2. Write it down.

I decided to jump in and have a go because it fits in with my writer’s resolution which was to pay more attention to the world around me. Obviously, with it being the 3rd of January I already missed two days. I decided to just pay attention to three things today.

I have not decided whether I will post these every day on my own blog but I felt it was a great way to start working on one of my goals so I will be keeping them in my journal.

Here is just one of the ones written for today:

My authorhood dreams leave shiny scars on my favourite laptop keys.

Let me know if you decide to join in as well.

About Billie Jo Schinnerer

Born and raised on the edge of the Helderberg Escarpment in eastern New York. Formerly a primary and middle school teacher. Moved to the North West area of England in 2003. Now a mother of three and a wannabe author.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to River of Stones

  1. pattisj says:

    Thanks, Billie Jo, glad you’re taking part. Good one!

  2. ooh, I am always up for taking part in fun stuff! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Third River Stone | Elizabeth Kate Switaj

  4. Pingback: River of Stones: Day 4 | Inspired Vision

  5. Pingback: River of Stones: Day 5 | Inspired Vision

  6. Robin Hawke says:

    I, and I’m not the only one I am sure, would love to see the daily writing, Robin

Leave a Reply

